HOTEL REVIEWS

GUEST'S FEEDBACK TO OUR HOTEL

 

 

Excellent

This is a really good hotel. It is conveniently located for people travelling north-south or vice versa. It is easy to find. There is car parking next to reception. Though we did have difficulty finding a place to park the car, the receptionist suggested leaving it in the disabled space and would call us if it was needed. The room was excellent. Very spacious with a sitting area, big TV, comfortable bed and very functional bathroom. The wi-fi worked well. Bad: In the night and during early morning we found it a bit noisy with people walking though the corridors and in the rooms above. It's likely that this was structural and so not easy to fix, but it is no big deal either. We will happily stay again.

Robert on Booking.com, 09.02.2019

Comfortable, warm room. Great wfi, easy parking

The location was perfect for our trip to the South of France. Free parking right outside the hotel a bonus. Wifi was very good. Room was comfortable and warm. Tea making facilities were a welcome bonus. Bad: It was New Years Eve and the restaurant closed early, to be expected. The staff were busy closing and cleaning so waited a while to be served with a drink before heading out.

John on Booking.com, 12.01.2019

Very cozy, warm, clean. Was very good breakfast.

Very cozy, warm, clean. Was very good breakfast. We could leave the car near the hotel. There are the shop, cafe neare, great location for travel. Nice staff. Good rest. Thanks for the hospitality.

Natalia on Booking.com, 11.01.2019

Comfortable, family-friendly stopover just off motorway

The staff were very friendly and helpful, providing two cots for our twins at no extra cost and specially picking out a bedroom that would fit them in with room to spare. The shower was nice and powerful. The restaurant on site was reasonable, breakfast was good and the location is just a few minutes off the motorway, so perfect for us as a stopover en route to the UK.

Justine on Booking.com, 08.01.2019

Works on floor

Unfortunately, works in progress to install air conditioning in rooms...Walls were opened.on our floor.But the hotel is quiet, rooms are quiet, parking avaliable and breakfast completed and very good.

Freedom60779686471 on TripAdvisor, 30.12.2018

business hotel

very good now that all the construction work is finished....ideal for business but there is not much to do within walking distance ..but it has really improved after renovation ..however it can be a little noisy on third floor..with wheelie bags being the number 1 culprit..and kitchen noise ...the staff are excellent and very helpful adana breakfast very good i have being staying there over 7 years now its like second home for me..

Happiness59552073721 on TripAdvisor, 07.12.2018

timespent

it works without problems- restaurant atmosphere should be improved - rooms are okay and cleansurrounding of the hotel is not convincing, but who need this?To spend one night everything is okay.so what?

424robo on TripAdvisor, 01.12.2018

Exceptional

Tot

Dorina on Booking.com, 05.11.2018

Exceptional

Very clean comfortable room. Brekfast good selection.

Guest on Booking.com, 01.10.2018

Good

The common areas were very poor, I was on a floor where building works was going on. I felt like I was on a building site. That said, the room was clean, tidy and a good size. Staff were friendly and helpful

Janos on Booking.com, 26.09.2018

Good

the breakfast was good the beds were super

Apm on Booking.com, 23.09.2018

Ideal place for a stop over

Easy to find hotel near the motorway so ideal for a stop over. Friendly staff. Car park is free though spaces are limited. Comfortable room and very comfortable bed. Check in and check out was efficient. Hotel is about 15-20 mins walk from the centre of the town. Carpet was a bit worn in our room.

kmr100 on TripAdvisor, 22.09.2018

Useful, no doubts, good, sober, fine

No single critics, fine Bad: Maintenance work

Ulrich on Booking.com, 21.09.2018

Very Good

Perfectly located as a transit hotel - just 3 minutes from the highway, with own, very convenient parking. Comfortable beds and quite good breakfast buffet. Clean bathroom, spacy room with refrigerator (sometimes very useful when in travel :) ) Bad: maybe the carpet in the room is slightly worn (does not mean dirty)

Michal on Booking.com, 11.09.2018

Friendly & helpful staff :)

Staff was very friendly & helpful. They delivered a fan to our room within 5 mins of requesting one. Just 2 complaints. The Wi-Fi wasn't strong enough to use when in our room. It worked perfectly in the lobby. The staff tried their best to assist with it. Also, the blanket on the bed was way too small for 2 people to use. Not sure if it's a European thing.

Jessica on Hotels.com, 29.08.2018

Nice clean hotel which will improve when the air con is fully operational

I liked the location of the hotel and its private parking area. The restaurant is good and this is a bonus not having to leave the hotel to find somewhere to eat. Bad: The lack of air con in the rooms overlooking the busy road makes it noisy and hard to sleep

Vv on Booking.com, 28.08.2018

Ok for pass through

Close to highway Bad: No airco...they are building that but for us too late

Anonymous on Booking.com, 21.08.2018

Exceptional

We just stopped for one night only but i was absolutely happy to choose this hotel. Everything was perfect. The room, the staff, facilities, cleanliness,EVERYTHING!!!! I would recommended 10000000000000%

Kornel on Booking.com, 19.08.2018

Exceptional

My wife and I stayed at a Premium room on the upper floor. It was quiet, with excellent wifi connection. We could have open window during the night. AC is being installed, but not yet in operation. Room was good. Breakfast was excellent. Very supportive staff. Safe parking.

Göran on Booking.com, 17.08.2018

Good

It’s next to Aldi. Bad: It’s hot at night without fan in Summer.

Juimin on Booking.com, 05.08.2018

Exceptional

Supper Personal

Rudolf on Booking.com, 05.08.2018

Very nice staff

The hotel staff was very helpful and willing to fulfill our requests - we are travelling with a 2 months old baby so we had several! The hotel is located next to the highway and has its own parking right in front of the entrance. Bad: Our room was facing a busy road and a railway, it was loud also during the night. The A/C is not working yet (they're building it), so the room got extremly hot - if we weren't so tired because of the long drive we would have had trouble sleeping I guess.

Riccardo on Booking.com, 29.07.2018

Very Good

Location

Alina on Booking.com, 22.07.2018

Very Good

Reasonably priced, decent location

Roy on Booking.com, 16.07.2018

Good place with some limits.

The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and the parking place was very near and for free. Price was good with good value for money. Bad: The pillow was too high and made of a bad plastic material. Behind the bed there was a lot of dust. Breakfast still too expensive.

Emanuele on Booking.com, 10.07.2018

Good

Pretty basic hotel but clean and very central good parking Bad: The road is a bit noisy on one side of the hotel

Martin on Booking.com, 30.06.2018

Reasonable stay

We used BW points for this stay, and we felt we got good value for it, as compared to the more pricey hotels at Baden Baden. It has a nice sauna that my wife used. There was not too many restaurants within walking distance though. Parking was included.

tbwong on TripAdvisor, 29.06.2018

Great stopover hotel

Closeness to motorway

Luciano on Booking.com, 26.06.2018

On our way to Italy

About five minutes drive from the A5 is this pleasant quiet hotel with clean rooms for a very reasonable price. Coming late you can have still a little snack and an nice drink at het bar. Try the local wines. Very friendly personnel.

Rinus W on TripAdvisor, 24.06.2018

Exceptional

Good location for the transit trip Bad: Expensive breakfast

Anonymous on Booking.com, 17.06.2018
Contact

Best Western Hotel Rastatt
Karlsruher Straße 29
76437 Rastatt
Germany